Depra AI

Comparison

Depra AI vs AITLAS: engines, marketplaces, pricing and who each fits

AITLAS by Shiprocket pairs AI visibility tracking with articles its HYDRA tool writes and publishes. Depra AI tracks four AI engines on every plan, in English and Hinglish, and shows which marketplaces AI answers cite in your category. AITLAS checked 13 Oct 2026.

By · Updated · 10 min read

Pick AITLAS by Shiprocket if you want a ₹0 plan to start, or articles written and published for you next to tracking. Pick Depra AI if you sell in India and want four AI engines tracked on every plan, questions asked in English and Hinglish, and the marketplaces AI answers cite in your category, from ₹1,999 a month. Both tools ask AI assistants the questions your buyers ask and report how often the answers name your brand.

A prompt is one question a tool tracks. Hinglish is Hindi and English typed in English letters, the way many Indians ask. A marketplace is a site where many brands sell, such as Amazon.in, Flipkart, Nykaa or Myntra. Depra AI publishes this page, so every AITLAS fact links to the AITLAS page we read on 13 Oct 2026, and a section below lists what Depra AI does not do. For a wider list, see every Depra AI comparison.

Depra AI or AITLAS: which to pick in each situation
Your situationPick
You want to start on a ₹0 planAITLAS: Free plan with 15 prompts a scan and 3 manual scans
You want articles written and published for youAITLAS: HYDRA writes articles, with WordPress and Shopify publishing listed
You want a managed service with articles and guest postsAITLAS: managed plans from ₹24,999 a month
You want four AI engines included on every planDepra AI: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity
You sell on Amazon.in, Flipkart, Nykaa or Myntra and want to see which marketplaces AI citesDepra AI: marketplace intelligence
You want to see the products ChatGPT shows as cardsDepra AI: the Shopping report
Many of your buyers ask AI in HinglishDepra AI: English and Hinglish, with multi-language support, on every plan
You want your AI answers in Claude Code or CursorDepra AI: read-only MCP server on every plan
AITLAS facts from the AITLAS pricing page and the AITLAS homepage, checked 13 Oct 2026.

How do Depra AI and AITLAS compare, feature by feature?

Depra AI and AITLAS both track how often AI answers name your brand and your competitors. They differ on how many engines come with each plan, product and marketplace data, language and content writing. The table sets out what each company publishes. Where the AITLAS pages we read are silent, the cell says "Not stated on its pricing page".

Depra AI vs AITLAS feature comparison, AITLAS checked 13 Oct 2026
FeatureDepra AIAITLAS by Shiprocket
Engines included on each plan4 on every plan2 AI platforms on every self-serve plan. Growth and Scale list more platforms as an add-on, on request
Which engines are namedChatGPT with web search, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity. Microsoft Copilot, Claude, Google AI Mode and every other model as Enterprise add-onsThe pricing page does not say which two. The homepage names six: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and Copilot
How oftenChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews daily on every plan. Perplexity weekly on Starter, Growth and Scale, daily on EnterpriseManual scans on Free and Starter, 10 scheduled scans on Growth. The homepage says scans run daily or hourly
Product-level trackingThe products ChatGPT shows as cards, with brands, SKUs, position and stores. Product prompts on all 4 enginesNot stated on its pricing page
Marketplace intelligenceEvery cited website labelled by site type, marketplace included. Gap list of sites citing rivals and not you on Growth and aboveNot stated on its pricing page
HinglishEnglish and Hinglish on every plan, with multi-language supportNot stated on its pricing page. Hindi content is listed on the top managed plan
Questions asked from inside IndiaYes. Questions are asked from inside each country you pick, India among 40 marketsTracking markets not published on its pricing page or homepage
MCP serverRead-only, 24 tools, on every planNot stated on its pricing page
Content writingNo. Depra AI ranks the pages to publish and the sites to get cited on. Your team writesYes. HYDRA writes and publishes articles: 1 on Free, 2 a month on Starter. WordPress and Shopify publishing listed
Price fromStarter ₹1,999 a month plus 18% GSTFree ₹0. Starter ₹999 a month, excl. 18% GST
Trial7 days free on Starter, Growth and Scale, no card neededFree ₹0 plan (15 prompts a scan, 3 manual scans)
Team seatsOwners and admins can invite colleagues3 seats on Growth, 10 on Scale
AITLAS: AITLAS pricing page and AITLAS homepage, checked 13 Oct 2026. Depra AI: Depra AI pricing and methodology. A SKU is one sellable product.

When is AITLAS the better choice?

AITLAS is the better buy in four situations. Each point comes from its own pages (AITLAS pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026).

  • You want a ₹0 plan. The AITLAS Free plan gives 15 prompts a scan on 2 AI platforms against 2 competitors, with 3 manual scans and 1 article. Depra AI has no free plan. Its free AI audit asks 5 questions on 4 engines once.
  • You want articles written and published for you. HYDRA, the AITLAS content tool, writes articles and the pricing page lists publishing to WordPress and Shopify. Depra AI does not write content.
  • You want a managed service. AITLAS managed plans with articles and guest posts start at ₹24,999 a month on a 3-month minimum. The top managed plan lists Hindi content. Depra AI is software you run yourself, though a free 15-minute call sets up your project with you.
  • You want seat counts stated on the plan. AITLAS Growth lists 3 seats and Scale 10. Depra AI lets owners and admins invite colleagues, and its pricing page lists no seat count.

How much does AITLAS cost?

AITLAS costs ₹0 on Free, ₹999 a month on Starter, ₹4,999 on Growth and ₹12,999 on Scale, all excluding 18% GST. Managed plans start at ₹24,999 a month on a 3-month minimum (AITLAS pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026).

Depra AI costs ₹1,999 a month on Starter, ₹7,499 on Growth, ₹12,499 on Scale and ₹25,000 on Enterprise, plus 18% GST. Every plan includes all 4 engines, any of 40 markets, and English and Hinglish with multi-language support. Starter, Growth and Scale start with 7 days free, no card needed. Enterprise trials are opened by the Depra AI team. Full details are on Depra AI pricing.

AITLAS and Depra AI plans side by side, monthly prices before GST, AITLAS checked 13 Oct 2026
PlanPrice a monthPromptsEngines includedCompetitors
AITLAS Free₹015 a scan2 AI platforms2
AITLAS Starter₹99920 a scan2 AI platforms2
AITLAS Growth₹4,999502, more as an add-on on request5
AITLAS Scale₹12,9991002, more as an add-on on request7
Depra AI Starter₹1,99916All 43
Depra AI Growth₹7,49970All 45
Depra AI Scale₹12,499120, pooled across 5 projectsAll 48 per project
Depra AI Enterprise₹25,000, invoiced300, pooled across 10 projectsAll 4, others as add-ons12 per project
AITLAS prices from the AITLAS pricing page, excluding 18% GST. AITLAS lists Free and Starter prompts per scan, and Growth and Scale as a prompt count. Depra AI counts prompt slots, one per question per market and language.

When is Depra AI the better choice?

Depra AI is the better buy when you sell in India and want to know where AI answers send your buyers. Seven points set it apart.

  • Four engines on every plan, not two. Every Depra AI plan tracks ChatGPT with web search, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity. AITLAS self-serve plans include 2 AI platforms, and its pricing page does not say which two (AITLAS pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026).
  • The products ChatGPT shows. When a shopper asks ChatGPT what to buy, it can show products as cards. Depra AI records them and ranks the brands, products and stores behind them. Only ChatGPT returns products. OpenAI says shopping is live in the US and will expand to more regions (OpenAI merchants page, checked 7 Oct 2026). See product visibility.
  • Marketplace intelligence. Depra AI labels every cited website by site type, marketplace included. You see which marketplaces AI answers cite in your category, where rivals are cited and you are not, and the stores ChatGPT's product cards point to. The next section has the study numbers.
  • A ranked action plan. Depra AI turns the sources AI cites into ranked actions: places to get mentioned and pages to publish, with the evidence behind each. The method is proprietary and was developed by Zia Wasi, co-founder of Depra AI.
  • Hinglish on every plan. Hinglish is Depra AI’s speciality, next to English and multi-language support. When India is a market, Depra AI suggests a Hinglish version of each buying question and reads the reply language of every answer. See Hinglish AI visibility.
  • An MCP server. The read-only Depra AI MCP server puts your stored answers in Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code and other MCP apps, on every plan.
  • Fast support and a trial with no card. Email replies come within an hour during working hours in India (IST), on every plan. Starter, Growth and Scale start with 7 days free, no card needed. A free 15-minute call on book a demo sets up your project with you.

Which marketplaces do AI answers cite in India?

In our study, the big Indian marketplaces sit near the top. In October 2026, amazon.in was cited in 132 of 479 AI shopping answers, more than any other site. The study asked ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity 10 buying questions about skincare and fashion from inside India, in English and Hinglish.

The research is led by Zia Wasi, co-founder of Depra AI and a GEO researcher. GEO, generative engine optimization, is the work of getting named in AI answers. The study ran in August 2026 (480 answers) and again on 13 Oct 2026 (479 answers, same design). The August data and analysis code are open in the IndicGEO repository. The counts below are answers that cite each marketplace at least once. In August, reddit.com (106 answers) and youtube.com (100) led the list. In October, amazon.in led it.

AI shopping answers citing each marketplace, by wave (Depra AI study)
MarketplaceAugust 2026 (480 answers)October 2026 (479 answers)
amazon.in79132
flipkart.com7982
nykaa.com9365
myntra.com4744
Source: Hinglish vs English AI shopping study. August fieldwork 14 Aug 2026, October re-run 13 Oct 2026. Two categories, many brands, one day each. Your category may look different.

amazon.in was cited in 132 of 479 AI shopping answers collected in India in October 2026, up from 79 of 480 in August. (Depra AI Hinglish vs English study, October 2026 re-run)

What the study means for your brand

In our study, marketplace pages were among the sites AI shopping answers cited most. If your rivals are listed there and you are not, the answer has nothing of yours to cite. Depra AI shows these gaps for your own questions. The fix, in our words: create or claim your listing so the page exists for an engine to find and cite. More on marketplace intelligence.

Language matters too. In the October re-run, the brands Perplexity named changed 28.2 points more between English and Hinglish than between two runs of the same question. The same gap was 2.0 points on Gemini and 0.8 on ChatGPT (study).

How does the Depra AI action plan work?

The action plan reads the sources AI engines cite for your buying questions and ranks what to do next. It gives up to 12 places to get mentioned, such as lists, reviews, forums and press, and up to 12 page formats to publish on your own site. Each action shows the evidence behind it. Mark an action done and Depra AI shows your visibility before and after. That is a before-and-after view, not proof of cause.

The method behind the ranking is proprietary and was developed by Zia Wasi. Depra AI used it on its own brand first. The owner says Depra AI reached ChatGPT's answers for AI visibility questions in India, built without paid backlinks or paid marketing. The Depra AI case study has the numbers and their sources, and the methodology explains how answers are measured. More on the AI action plan.

What does Depra AI not do?

Depra AI does not write content, publish articles or edit your website. If you want that done for you, AITLAS lists it and Depra AI does not. Depra AI also does not track rankings inside a marketplace's own search, marketplace sales, the Buy Box, ads or Amazon Rufus. It reads AI answers and the sources they cite.

Microsoft Copilot, Claude and Google AI Mode are Enterprise add-ons, not part of Starter, Growth or Scale. There is no free plan and no alerts. Location is set at country level, never a city.

Which should you choose, Depra AI or AITLAS?

Choose AITLAS if you want a ₹0 plan, articles written and published for you, or a managed service. Choose Depra AI if you want four engines on every plan, Hinglish, the products ChatGPT shows, and the marketplaces AI answers cite in your category.

The fastest test is your own data. Run the free AI audit, then compare which brands each answer names and which websites it cites. For other comparisons, read Depra AI vs Otterly, Depra AI vs Peec AI and the best AI visibility tools for D2C brands.

Frequently asked

How much does AITLAS cost?

AITLAS has a ₹0 Free plan. Starter costs ₹999 a month, Growth ₹4,999 and Scale ₹12,999, all excluding 18% GST. Managed plans start at ₹24,999 a month on a 3-month minimum (AITLAS pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026). Depra AI starts at ₹1,999 a month plus GST.

Which AI engines does AITLAS track?

Every AITLAS self-serve plan includes 2 AI platforms, and the pricing page does not say which two. Growth and Scale list more as an add-on, on request. The homepage names six: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and Copilot (AITLAS homepage, checked 13 Oct 2026). Depra AI includes ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity on every plan.

Does AITLAS track marketplaces like Amazon.in, Flipkart and Nykaa?

Its pricing page and homepage do not list marketplace intelligence or product-level tracking (checked 13 Oct 2026). Depra AI labels every cited website by site type, marketplace included, and lists the stores ChatGPT's product cards point to. It does not track rankings, sales or ads inside a marketplace.

Does Depra AI write articles like AITLAS HYDRA?

No. Depra AI does not write or publish content. It ranks the pages to publish and the sites to get cited on, with the evidence behind each, and your team does the writing. AITLAS lists article writing and publishing through HYDRA.

Does AITLAS track Hinglish?

The AITLAS pricing page does not mention Hinglish. It lists Hindi content on the top managed plan (AITLAS pricing page, checked 13 Oct 2026). Depra AI tracks English and Hinglish questions on every plan, with multi-language support. See the Hinglish vs English AI shopping study for why the split matters.

See which marketplaces AI answers cite for your brand

Free AI audit: 5 questions on 4 AI engines. No signup, no card.

Keep reading