Comparison

Depra vs Profound: features and pricing compared

Profound starts at $99 a month, billed yearly, for ChatGPT only. Depra starts at ₹1,999 a month for four AI engines, with questions in English and Hinglish, Hindi typed in English letters.

By · Updated 15 Sept 2026 · 9 min read

Two outlined squares facing each other with a line bridging the gap between them, representing a head-to-head comparison

Choose Depra if your buyers are in India and you want four AI engines, questions in English and Hinglish, and rupee pricing from ₹1,999 a month. Choose Profound if you need up to 9 AI engines or counts of how often people ask AI a question, both on its Enterprise plan, or content-writing agents; its self-serve plans start at $99 a month, billed yearly, for ChatGPT only.

Both tools do the same core job. They ask AI engines the buying questions your customers type, and record whether the answer names your brand. Each tracked question is called a prompt. A Google AI Overview is the AI summary Google shows above normal results. Hinglish is Hindi and English typed in English letters, the way many Indians ask ("sabse accha protein powder kaunsa hai"). Depra publishes this page, so every Profound fact below links to the Profound page we read (checked 15 Sep 2026), and one section lists what Depra does not do.

Depra vs Profound compared on price, engines, prompts, countries, languages and extras, as published on 15 Sep 2026
FeatureDepraProfound
Entry price₹1,999 a month, Starter, excl. 18% GST$99 a month, Starter, billed yearly
Engines on the entry plan4: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity1: ChatGPT
Most engines4 on every plan3 on Growth; up to 9 on Enterprise
PromptsStarter 16, Growth 70, Scale 120, Enterprise 300Starter 50, Growth 100, Enterprise tailored
How oftenChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews daily; Perplexity weeklyDaily on every plan
CountriesAny of 40 markets, up to 10 per project, asked from inside each country1 region on Starter and Growth; custom on Enterprise
LanguagesEnglish and Hinglish on every plan1 language on Starter and Growth; Hinglish not named
Data on what people ask AIMeasured DataForSEO keyword demand where available; a proxy, not counts of the full sentencePrompt Volumes: relevant keywords on Growth, search counts on Enterprise only; 10 countries, India not listed
Content writingNot offeredAgents: 100 credits a month on Starter, 400 on Growth
AI traffic to your siteAI bot visits from your server logs, set up by hand; no referral trafficAgent Analytics for AI-sourced traffic, with integrations such as Cloudflare, Vercel and Google Analytics
SeatsNo team seats yet1 on Starter, 3 on Growth
Exports and APICSV export, a printable report and a read-only MCP server; no general REST APICSV and JSON on Growth; API on Enterprise
Trial3 days free on any plan, card required"Try for free" on Growth, terms not stated
BillingRupees, GST invoice, card or UPI AutoPayUS dollars, yearly billing shown
Profound figures: Profound pricing, Prompt Volumes, checked 15 Sep 2026. Depra figures: Depra pricing. Plans change often, so confirm on the vendor page before you buy.

What is Profound AI?

Profound is an AI visibility platform. It tracks how brands appear in answers from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and, on its Enterprise plan, up to 6 more engines. Its Answer Engine Insights page says it supports 30+ languages and 150+ regions (checked 15 Sep 2026).

Profound also sells three things beyond tracking. Agents write and optimise content. Agent Analytics measures AI-sourced traffic to your domains. Prompt Volumes shows what people ask AI assistants, built from double opt-in consumer panels.

Profound raised a $96M Series C at a $1B valuation on 24 February 2026, led by Lightspeed Venture Partners. Its press release put total funding at more than $155 million.

How much does Profound cost?

Profound costs $99 a month for Starter and $399 a month for Growth, both shown billed yearly, and Enterprise is priced on request (Profound pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026). Starter tracks ChatGPT only, with 50 prompts and 1,500 responses a month. Growth tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, with 100 prompts and 9,000 responses a month. Gemini, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Claude, Grok and DeepSeek need Enterprise.

Depra costs ₹1,999 a month for Starter, ₹7,499 for Growth, ₹12,499 for Scale and ₹25,000 for Enterprise, invoiced, all excluding 18% GST. Every plan tracks the same 4 engines. See Depra pricing for the full plan list.

A simple way to compare plans is price per engine. Profound Starter is $99 for one engine, about ₹9,460. Profound Growth is $399 for three, which works out at $133 per engine, about ₹12,710. Depra Starter is ₹1,999 for four, about ₹500 per engine. Profound Growth has 100 prompts for about ₹38,130 a month; Depra Growth has 70 prompt slots for ₹7,499. Profound Starter includes more prompts than Depra Starter: 50 against 16.

Profound and Depra plans side by side, with price per engine, as published on 15 Sep 2026
PlanPrice a monthEnginesPromptsPrice per engine
Profound Starter$99, billed yearly (about ₹9,460)150$99 (about ₹9,460)
Profound Growth$399, billed yearly (about ₹38,130)3100$133 (about ₹12,710)
Profound EnterpriseCustomUp to 9TailoredNot published
Depra Starter₹1,999 + GST416₹500
Depra Growth₹7,499 + GST470₹1,875
Depra Scale₹12,499 + GST4120, shared across 5 projects₹3,125
Depra Enterprise₹25,000 + GST, invoiced480, shared across 10 projects₹6,250
Dollar prices converted at ₹95.56 to the dollar (ECB reference rates, 14 Sep 2026) and rounded. Price per engine is the monthly price divided by engines tracked. Profound runs every engine daily; Depra runs Perplexity weekly and the other three daily. Sources: Profound pricing, Depra pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026.

What is the main difference between Depra and Profound?

The main difference is breadth against focus. Profound offers more engines, content agents, traffic analytics and prompt demand data, with the widest set on Enterprise. Depra offers four engines on every plan and is built for brands selling in India: questions asked from inside India, in English and in Hinglish, billed in rupees.

Hinglish can change the answer. In our study of 480 answers asked from inside India, Gemini cited sources in 90.0% of English answers and 41.3% of Hinglish answers. Profound's self-serve plans include 1 language, and its pages we checked do not name Hinglish.

When is Profound the better choice?

Profound is the better choice when you need something Depra does not have. Four cases:

  • You need more than 4 engines. Profound Enterprise tracks up to 9, including Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Claude, Grok and DeepSeek. Depra tracks none of those.
  • You want data on what people ask AI. Prompt Volumes is built from consumer panels in 10 countries: the United States, Canada, Italy, Brazil, Germany, Australia, Spain, South Korea, France and the United Kingdom. Growth shows relevant keywords. Search counts, how often people ask a question, need Enterprise. Depra uses measured DataForSEO keyword demand where available as a proxy for a prompt, rather than counts of the full sentence.
  • You want the tool to write content. Profound Agents create and optimise content, with 100 credits a month on Starter and 400 on Growth. Depra tells you which pages to publish and does not write them.
  • Your team needs seats, an API or company sign-in. Profound Growth includes 3 seats. Enterprise adds an API and SSO, single sign-on, so staff log in through the login system your company already uses. Depra has no team seats and no general REST API. Its read-only MCP server lets Claude Code, Cursor and other MCP apps query your own data.

When is Depra the better choice?

Depra is the better choice when your buyers are in India or your budget is in rupees.

  • Four engines from the first plan. Starter includes ChatGPT with web search, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity. For ChatGPT and Gemini, Depra records the answers real people see in the consumer apps.
  • English and Hinglish on every plan. Depra suggests 5 topics with 8 buying questions each and writes Hinglish versions when India is one of your markets. From Growth up, your report shows English and Hinglish results side by side. See Hinglish AI visibility.
  • Up to 10 countries per project. Pick any of 40 markets, including India, the US, the UK, the Gulf and Australia. Each question is asked from inside the country. A question tracked in 2 countries uses 2 of your prompts.
  • Numbers you can check. Questions that already contain your brand name are left out of your score. Your report shows how many answers each score is based on and a confidence range, like a poll's margin of error. The daily brief in the app flags a change only when it is bigger than normal run-to-run noise. How Depra measures.
  • The websites AI cites. Every plan lists the websites AI links to in its answers. From Growth up, you also see websites that recommend your competitors but never mention you.
  • Rupee billing. Self-serve plans take card or UPI AutoPay, and every invoice is a GST invoice with your GSTIN. Every plan starts with 3 days free, card required. Your first free scan runs before the trial.

What does Depra not do?

Depra does not track Google AI Mode, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek or Meta AI. Perplexity runs weekly on every plan. Location is set at country level, never city.

Depra has no content writing, no alerts by email or Slack, no team seats, no general REST API and no data on how many people ask a question. It does not measure visits or sales that came from AI answers. If any of these decide your purchase, Profound or another tool on our list of Profound alternatives compared will fit better.

Which should you choose, Depra or Profound?

Choose on where your buyers are and which engines you need. You can also run both on the same brand: Profound for demand data in its 10 panel countries, Depra for buyers in India. For other head-to-head pages, browse all Depra comparisons.

  • Pick Profound if you need more than 4 engines, content agents or demand data from consumer panels, and US dollar pricing suits your budget.
  • Pick Depra if your buyers are in India, ask in English and Hinglish, and you want four engines at ₹1,999 a month with a GST invoice.

Frequently asked

What is Profound AI?

Profound is an AI visibility platform that tracks how brands appear in AI answers, from ChatGPT on its Starter plan up to 9 engines on Enterprise. It also sells content agents, AI traffic analytics and Prompt Volumes, its data on what people ask AI. It raised a $96M Series C at a $1B valuation in February 2026.

How much does Profound cost?

Profound Starter is $99 a month and Growth is $399 a month, both shown billed yearly. Enterprise is priced on request. Starter tracks ChatGPT only; Growth adds Perplexity and Google AI Overviews (Profound pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026).

Does Profound have a free trial?

The pricing page shows a "Try for free" button on the Growth plan but does not state trial length or terms. Depra gives 3 days free on any plan, card required.

Does Profound track Gemini?

Profound's pricing page lists Gemini among the engines available on Enterprise. Starter tracks ChatGPT, and Growth tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. Depra tracks Gemini on every plan.

Does Profound cover India?

Profound says its tracking supports 150+ regions, and its self-serve plans include 1 region, but the pages we checked do not name India. Prompt Volumes covers 10 countries and India is not one of them. Ask Profound directly if India is your main market.

Which AI engines does Depra track?

Four: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews daily, and Perplexity weekly, on every plan. Depra does not track Google AI Mode, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek or Meta AI.

Can I use Depra and Profound together?

Yes. Nothing stops you tracking the same brand in both. A global brand might use Profound for its 10 panel countries and Depra for buyers in India who ask in Hinglish.

Track your brand in 4 AI engines from ₹1,999

See how ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity answer your buyers in English and Hinglish. 3 days free on any plan, card required.

Keep reading