Depra AI

Comparison

Depra AI vs AirOps: what AirOps is, what it costs and who each fits

AirOps is a content and AI search platform with a strategy team behind it. Depra AI tracks how four AI engines answer buying questions in India, in English and Hinglish, priced in rupees. AirOps checked 14 Oct 2026.

By · Updated · 10 min read

Pick AirOps if you want a platform that researches, publishes and refreshes content with AI agents, with a hands-on strategy team. Pick Depra AI if you sell in India and want to track how ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity answer your buyers, in English and Hinglish, from ₹1,999 a month. AirOps does not publish plan prices on its pricing page. Depra AI does.

A prompt is one question a tool tracks. Hinglish is Hindi and English typed in English letters, the way many Indians ask. Depra AI publishes this page, so every AirOps fact links to the AirOps page we read on 14 Oct 2026. Where those pages are silent, we write "Not stated". A section below lists what Depra AI does not do. For a wider list, see every Depra AI comparison.

Depra AI or AirOps: which to pick in each situation
Your situationPick
You want AI agents to research, publish and refresh content for youAirOps: content production is part of every plan
You want a strategy team to set and run your AI search planAirOps: its homepage says its team stays hands-on from strategy through execution
You want Claude, Copilot or Grok answers on a self-serve planAirOps Pro: insights across 7+ answer engines
You want unlimited seats on a self-serve planAirOps Pro: unlimited seats
You want to see the price before you talk to anyoneDepra AI: every plan price is on its pricing page
Your buyers are in India and many of them ask AI in HinglishDepra AI: English and Hinglish on every plan
You want to pay in rupees and get a GST invoiceDepra AI
You sell on Amazon.in, Flipkart, Nykaa or Myntra and want to see which marketplaces AI citesDepra AI: marketplace intelligence
AirOps facts from the AirOps pricing page and the AirOps homepage, checked 14 Oct 2026.

What is AirOps?

AirOps describes itself as a partner that sets and runs a brand's AI discovery strategy. Its homepage says it works "to earn an agent's trust and drive growth for your brand" (AirOps homepage, checked 14 Oct 2026). AI discovery means buyers finding brands through AI assistants instead of a list of links.

The homepage names three parts. A platform that "combines agents, data, brand governance, and expertise", used to research, publish and refresh content. A team that "stays hands-on from setting strategy through execution". And insight into your brand's market share against competitors, not only a visibility score. The homepage does not list which AI engines it tracks, prices or a trial (AirOps homepage, checked 14 Oct 2026).

Depra AI is different in kind. It is self-serve software that tracks AI answers and ranks what to fix. It does not write content or edit your website.

How do Depra AI and AirOps compare, feature by feature?

Both tools look at how AI answers treat your brand and your competitors. AirOps adds content production. Depra AI adds Hinglish, rupee pricing, product cards and marketplace data for India. The table sets out what each company publishes. Where the AirOps pages we read are silent, the cell says "Not stated".

Depra AI vs AirOps feature comparison, AirOps checked 14 Oct 2026
FeatureDepra AIAirOps
What it isAI visibility tracking software for brands that sell in IndiaA platform with AI agents for content, plus a strategy team, for AI search
Engines on the entry plan4 on every plan: ChatGPT with web search, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and PerplexitySolo: ChatGPT insights only
More enginesMicrosoft Copilot, Claude, Google AI Mode and every other model as Enterprise add-ons, set up by the Depra AI teamPro: insights across 7+ answer engines. The plan table shows logos including OpenAI, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Grok
How often answers are checkedChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews daily on every plan. Perplexity weekly on Starter, Growth and Scale, daily on EnterpriseNot stated
Prompts per planStarter 16, Growth 70, Scale 120 pooled, Enterprise 300 pooledNot stated. Enterprise lists custom prompt limits
Countries and India40 markets, India among them. Questions are asked from inside each country you pickNot stated. Solo lists persona, region and language personalisation
HinglishEnglish and Hinglish on every planNot stated
Products ChatGPT shows as cardsRecorded on Growth, Scale and Enterprise (not Starter), with the brands, products and stores behind themNot stated
Marketplace intelligenceEvery cited website labelled by site type, marketplace included, with sites citing rivals and not youNot stated. The plan table lists offsite insights
Content writingNo. Depra AI ranks the pages to publish and the sites to get cited on. Your team writesYes. 35,000 tasks for content production on Solo, 100,000 on Pro
SeatsOwners and admins can invite colleagues. No seat count is listedSolo: single user. Pro and Enterprise: unlimited seats
MCP server and APIRead-only MCP server with 24 tools on every plan. No general REST APIAirOps MCP and API listed in the plan table
PriceFrom ₹1,999 a month plus 18% GSTNo plan prices shown. Solo and Pro say "Start for free"
Free trial7 days free on Starter, Growth and Scale, no card needed14 days, no payment details until the trial ends
SupportEmail replies within an hour during working hours in India (IST), on every planCommunity and live chat on Solo and Pro. Account manager on Enterprise
AirOps: AirOps pricing page and AirOps homepage, checked 14 Oct 2026. Depra AI: Depra AI pricing and methodology. A task is the AirOps usage unit, counted each time a workflow completes an action. An MCP server lets AI apps such as Claude Code or Cursor read your data.

How much does AirOps cost?

The AirOps pricing page does not show a price for any plan. Solo and Pro each carry a "Start for free" button, and Enterprise a "Work with us" button. Its FAQ says pricing is based on your task volume and needs, and that AirOps builds a package with you (AirOps pricing page, checked 14 Oct 2026).

The one figure on the page is overage: Solo users pay $0.025 for each task beyond their allotment. Tasks reset each calendar month. The FAQ also describes a 14-day free trial with no payment details until it ends. It gives the trial "all Scale plan features", though the page lists no plan called Scale (AirOps pricing page, checked 14 Oct 2026).

Depra AI costs ₹1,999 a month on Starter, ₹7,499 on Growth, ₹12,499 on Scale and ₹25,000 on Enterprise, plus 18% GST. Every plan includes all 4 engines, English and Hinglish, and any of 40 markets. Starter, Growth and Scale start with 7 days free, no card needed. Enterprise trials are opened by the Depra AI team. Full details are on Depra AI pricing, and our guide to how much AI visibility tools cost covers the wider market.

AirOps and Depra AI plans side by side, AirOps checked 14 Oct 2026
PlanPrice a monthAnswer enginesContent tasksSeats
AirOps SoloNot shown. "Start for free"ChatGPT only35,0001
AirOps ProNot shown. "Start for free"7+100,000Unlimited
AirOps EnterpriseNot shown. "Work with us"Not statedCustomUnlimited
Depra AI Starter₹1,999 plus GSTAll 4None. Depra AI does not write contentInvite colleagues
Depra AI Growth₹7,499 plus GSTAll 4NoneInvite colleagues
Depra AI Scale₹12,499 plus GSTAll 4NoneInvite colleagues
Depra AI Enterprise₹25,000 plus GST, invoicedAll 4, others as add-onsNoneInvite colleagues
AirOps plans from the AirOps pricing page. Depra AI counts prompt slots, not tasks: 16, 70, 120 pooled and 300 pooled by plan.

When is AirOps the better choice?

AirOps is the better buy in five situations. Each point comes from its own pages (AirOps pricing page and AirOps homepage, checked 14 Oct 2026).

  • You want content produced for you. AirOps plans include tasks for content production, plus brand kits, knowledge bases and workflows. Depra AI does not write content.
  • You want a strategy team. The AirOps homepage says its team sets strategy with you and stays hands-on through execution. The Depra AI team can also run an account end to end on request, as the Holy Strips case study shows.
  • You want Claude, Copilot or Grok without an Enterprise plan. AirOps Pro lists insights across 7+ answer engines. On Depra AI, models beyond the four are Enterprise add-ons.
  • You want unlimited seats stated on the plan. AirOps Pro and Enterprise list unlimited seats. Depra AI lets owners and admins invite colleagues, and its pricing page lists no seat count.
  • You want your CMS connected. AirOps lists CMS, SEO, AEO, social and project integrations on Pro. A CMS is the system your website pages are published from. Depra AI never edits a website.

When is Depra AI the better choice?

Depra AI is the better buy when you sell in India and want to know how AI answers treat your brand before you spend on content. Six points set it apart.

  • Published prices in rupees. Every Depra AI plan price is on the pricing page, billed in INR with a GST invoice that carries your GSTIN. Starter, Growth and Scale are paid by card or UPI AutoPay, and Enterprise is invoiced monthly. The AirOps pricing page shows no plan prices.
  • Four engines on every plan. ChatGPT with web search, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity are on every Depra AI plan, Starter included. AirOps Solo lists ChatGPT insights only.
  • Hinglish. When India is a market, Depra AI suggests a Hinglish version of each buying question and reads the language of every reply. See Hinglish AI visibility.
  • The products ChatGPT shows. When a shopper asks ChatGPT what to buy, it can show products as cards. On Growth, Scale and Enterprise, Depra AI records them and ranks the brands, products and stores behind them. Only ChatGPT returns products. See product visibility.
  • Marketplace intelligence. Depra AI labels every cited website by type, marketplace included. You see which marketplaces AI answers cite in your category, such as Amazon.in, Flipkart, Nykaa, Myntra and Meesho, and where rivals are cited and you are not. See marketplace intelligence.
  • Fast support and a setup call. Email replies come within an hour during working hours in India (IST), on every plan. A free 15-minute call on book a demo sets up your project with you.

Which marketplaces do AI answers cite in India?

In our study, the big Indian marketplaces sit near the top of the sites AI shopping answers cite. In October 2026, amazon.in was cited in 132 of 479 answers, more than any other site. The study asked ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity buying questions about skincare and fashion from inside India, in English and Hinglish.

The research is led by Zia Wasi, co-founder of Depra AI and a GEO researcher. GEO, generative engine optimization, is the work of getting named in AI answers. The study ran in August 2026 (480 answers) and again in October 2026 (479 answers, same design). In August, reddit.com (106 answers) and youtube.com (100) led the list. In October, amazon.in led it.

AI shopping answers citing each marketplace, by wave (Depra AI study)
MarketplaceAugust 2026 (480 answers)October 2026 (479 answers)
amazon.in79132
flipkart.com7982
nykaa.com9365
myntra.com4744
Source: Hinglish vs English AI shopping study. Counts are answers that cite each site at least once. Two categories, one day each per wave. Your category may look different.

amazon.in was cited in 132 of 479 AI shopping answers collected in India in October 2026, up from 79 of 480 in August. (Depra AI Hinglish vs English study, October 2026 re-run)

How does the Depra AI action plan work?

The action plan reads the sources AI engines cite for your buying questions and ranks what to do next: places to get mentioned, pages to publish on your own site, and checks on your own site. Each action shows the evidence behind it. Mark an action done and Depra AI shows your visibility before and after. That is a before-and-after view, not proof of cause.

The method behind the ranking is proprietary and was developed by Zia Wasi. Depra AI's own brand is the worked example of it. The owner says Depra AI reached ChatGPT's India answers for its category without paid backlinks or paid marketing. The Depra AI case study has the numbers and their sources. More on the AI action plan.

What does Depra AI not do?

The Depra AI software does not write content, publish articles or edit your website. If you want that done by software, AirOps lists it and Depra AI does not. Depra AI also does not track rankings inside a marketplace's own search, marketplace sales, the Buy Box, ads or Amazon Rufus. It reads AI answers and the sources they cite.

Microsoft Copilot, Claude and Google AI Mode are Enterprise add-ons, not part of Starter, Growth or Scale. There is no free plan, no alerts, no general REST API and no Hindi script tracking. Location is set at country level, never a city.

What are the alternatives to AirOps?

If you want an AirOps alternative focused on tracking AI answers rather than producing content, compare tools on engines, India coverage and published prices. Depra AI is built for brands that sell in India. If you want one tool that tracks AI answers and also writes articles, read Depra AI vs Writesonic. For other options, read Depra AI vs Otterly, Depra AI vs Peec AI, Depra AI vs Profound and the best AI visibility tools in India.

Which should you choose, Depra AI or AirOps?

Choose AirOps if you want AI agents producing and refreshing content, a strategy team, or Claude, Copilot and Grok on a self-serve plan. Choose Depra AI if you sell in India and want four engines on every plan, Hinglish, published rupee prices, the products ChatGPT shows (Growth and above), and the marketplaces AI answers cite in your category.

The fastest test is your own data. Run the free AI audit, then compare which brands each answer names and which websites it cites.

Frequently asked

What is AirOps?

AirOps is a platform and strategy team for AI search. Its homepage says the platform combines agents, data, brand governance and expertise to research, publish and refresh content, and its team stays hands-on from strategy through execution (AirOps homepage, checked 14 Oct 2026). Depra AI, by contrast, tracks AI answers and does not write content.

How much does AirOps cost?

The AirOps pricing page shows no plan prices. Solo and Pro say "Start for free" and Enterprise says "Work with us". Its FAQ says pricing is based on task volume, and Solo overage costs $0.025 per task (AirOps pricing page, checked 14 Oct 2026). Depra AI starts at ₹1,999 a month plus GST.

Does AirOps have a free trial?

Yes. The AirOps pricing FAQ describes a 14-day free trial with no payment details needed until it ends (AirOps pricing page, checked 14 Oct 2026). Depra AI gives 7 days free on Starter, Growth and Scale, no card needed. Enterprise trials are opened by the Depra AI team.

Which AI engines does AirOps track?

AirOps Solo lists ChatGPT insights only. Pro lists insights across 7+ answer engines, and the plan table shows logos including OpenAI, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Grok (AirOps pricing page, checked 14 Oct 2026). Depra AI tracks ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity on every plan, with other models as Enterprise add-ons.

Does AirOps track Hinglish or India?

Not stated. The AirOps homepage and pricing page do not mention Hinglish, India or a list of countries. Solo lists persona, region and language personalisation (AirOps pricing page, checked 14 Oct 2026). Depra AI tracks English and Hinglish questions asked from inside India on every plan.

Is Depra AI an AirOps alternative?

For tracking, yes. Both show how AI answers treat your brand and your competitors. For content production, no: the Depra AI software does not write content, and AirOps does. Depra AI ranks the pages to publish and the sites to get cited on. Your team does the writing, or the Depra AI team can run the account end to end on request, as in the Holy Strips case study.

See how AI answers name your brand in India

Free AI audit: 5 questions on 4 AI engines. No signup, no card.

Keep reading