AI visibility tools cost $29 to $250 a month at their published starting prices when priced in US dollars, and ₹999 to ₹2,499 a month for paid plans priced in rupees, before tax. AITLAS by Shiprocket also has a ₹0 plan, and Profound shows no monthly price for brands. Five things drive the price: the AI engines included, the number of prompts (the buying questions you track), the answers those add up to each month, the markets (countries) covered, and the seats (team logins).
Depra AI publishes this guide and is one of its 15 tools. Other prices are copied from our AI visibility tool comparison table, read on each vendor's public pages on 8 Oct 2026, on 13 Oct 2026 for AITLAS, and on 14 Oct 2026 for Yozigo and Promptwatch. Prices exclude tax and stay in the vendor's own currency.
What does each AI visibility tool cost to start?
The entry price is the cheapest plan a vendor publishes. The table gives it exactly as the /compare table states it, with what it includes and the currency.
| Tool | Entry price (as published) | What that price includes | Currency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depra AI | ₹1,999 a month (Starter, 16 prompt slots) | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews; up to 1,600 checks a month | Rupees, plus 18% GST |
| Peec AI | $95 a month (Starter, 50 prompts) | 3 of 6 engines, more as add-ons; unlimited users | US dollars |
| Otterly | $29 a month (Lite) | 15 prompts; ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot | US dollars |
| Profound | Custom (Enterprise); no monthly price shown for brands | Up to 9 engines on Enterprise | Not published |
| Scrunch AI | $250 a month (Core) | 125 prompts, 4 engines, 1 country, 5 user licences | US dollars |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 a month per domain, billed annually | ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Gemini in prompt tracking; pages disagree on AI Overviews | US dollars |
| SE Ranking AI Search Toolkit | $129 a month (Core plan with 100 prompts); AI Search add-on $89 a month | 5 engines, AI Mode among them | US dollars |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $129 a month (Ahrefs Lite, 5 tracked AI prompts); Brand Radar AI from $199 a month | 6 engines, Copilot and AI Mode among them | US dollars |
| Surfer AI Tracker | $82 a month, billed yearly (50 prompts) | 5 engines, AI Mode among them | US dollars |
| Pallix | ₹2,499 a month, or ₹2,249 billed yearly (Starter) | ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, per brand | Rupees; GST not stated |
| AnsarAEO | ₹1,999 a month (Starter, 25 prompts) | 3 engines | Rupees; GST not stated |
| Listable Labs | $60 a month (Growth) | ChatGPT and AI Mode included; AI Overviews and Copilot as add-ons; pages disagree on Gemini and Perplexity | US dollars |
| AITLAS by Shiprocket | ₹0 (Free: 15 prompts a scan, 3 manual scans); ₹999 a month (Starter) | Starter: 20 prompts, 2 AI platforms (which two is not published), 2 competitors | Rupees, excl. 18% GST |
| Yozigo | $39 a month (Solo, 30 prompts); the page shows a $ sign but does not name the currency | ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Gemini | Not named |
| Promptwatch | $95 a month (Essential, 1 project, 50 prompts) | 4 models; which four is not published | US dollars |
What drives the price of an AI visibility tool?
Volume and coverage drive the price.
- Engines: every answer costs a tool money to collect. Some plans include 2 or 3 engines and sell the rest as add-ons. Depra AI includes four on every plan.
- Prompts: entry plans in the table run from 5 tracked AI prompts (Ahrefs Lite) to 125 (Scrunch Core).
- Answers a month: prompts times engines times runs. Daily runs on 4 engines collect far more than weekly runs on 2.
- Markets: AI answers change by country. Scrunch Core covers 1 country. Depra AI covers any of 40 markets on every plan, and a prompt tracked in two markets uses two prompt slots.
- Seats and projects: some plans count logins and brands. Agencies should check projects first.
Should an Indian brand pay in rupees or US dollars?
A rupee price does not move with the exchange rate, so the monthly cost stays the same. A dollar price moves with the exchange rate, and your bank charges at its own conversion rate.
Depra AI bills in rupees and adds 18% GST at checkout, with a GST invoice carrying your GSTIN, so a registered business can claim input tax credit. At the RBI reference rate on 15 Sep 2026 (₹95.93 to $1), Starter is about $21 a month before GST (Depra AI pricing). Enterprise is invoiced monthly and paid by NEFT, RTGS or UPI.
Three other tools in the table price in rupees. AITLAS lists prices excluding 18% GST (checked 13 Oct 2026). The pricing pages of AnsarAEO and Pallix do not say whether GST is included (checked 8 Oct 2026). Ask for a sample invoice before you pay if you need input tax credit.
What does each tracked answer cost?
To compare plans of different sizes, divide the monthly price by the AI answers the plan collects. The table covers the tools whose pages give prompts, engines and run frequency together.
One check is one question asked to one AI engine. Depra AI Starter includes 16 prompt slots and up to 1,600 checks a month for ₹1,999, about ₹1.25 a check before GST. Larger plans cost less per check: about ₹1.07 on Growth, ₹1.04 on Scale and ₹0.83 on Enterprise. Perplexity runs weekly on Starter, Growth and Scale (daily on Enterprise); the other three engines run daily.
- Not computed: Scrunch does not state how often Core prompts run, AnsarAEO's pages disagree on frequency, Pallix does not define "bi-weekly", and AITLAS counts prompts per scan, with 3 manual scans on Free and 5 on Starter (AITLAS pricing, checked 13 Oct 2026).
| Plan | Price a month | Answers a month | Cost per answer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depra AI Starter | ₹1,999 plus GST | Up to 1,600 checks | About ₹1.25 (about 1.3 US cents) |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 4,500, by its own formula of prompts x models x days | About 2.1 US cents |
| Otterly Lite | $29 | About 1,800 (15 prompts, 4 engines, daily) | About 1.6 US cents |
| Listable Labs Growth | $60 | 4,500, by its own count (50 prompts, 3 engines, daily) | About 1.3 US cents |
What hidden costs should you budget for?
The usual extras are add-on engines, base plans, seats and billing terms.
- Add-on engines: Peec AI adds a model for $35 to $165 a month by plan. Otterly sells Gemini and Google AI Mode for $9 to $149 each and Claude for $29 to $439, by plan (checked 8 Oct 2026). AITLAS lists more platforms as an add-on, on request, on Growth and Scale (AITLAS pricing, checked 13 Oct 2026).
- Base plan plus AI tracking: SE Ranking's AI Search add-on is $89 on top of its $129 Core plan. Brand Radar AI starts at $199, beyond Ahrefs Lite at $129.
- Extra prompts: Otterly Standard and Premium add 100 prompts for $99 (checked 8 Oct 2026). Depra AI has no per-prompt add-on; more prompts mean a higher plan.
- Seats: Scrunch Core includes 5 user licences; AITLAS lists 3 seats on Growth and 10 on Scale; Peec AI, Otterly and Pallix list unlimited users. Depra AI lets owners and admins invite colleagues and lists no seat count.
- Billing terms: Semrush bills per domain annually, and Surfer's $82 is billed yearly. AITLAS managed plans start at ₹24,999 a month on a 3-month minimum (checked 13 Oct 2026).
Can you check AI visibility for free?
Yes, for a first look. Tracking change over weeks needs a trial or a paid plan.
- Depra AI free AI audit: the free AI audit asks 5 questions on ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity. No signup, no card.
- AITLAS Free: ₹0 for 15 prompts a scan, 2 AI platforms, 2 competitors, 3 manual scans and 1 article (AITLAS pricing, checked 13 Oct 2026).
- Pallix free audit: 20 buyer prompts across 3 AI surfaces, no account or card, a one-time snapshot (Pallix audit, checked 8 Oct 2026).
- Free trials: Depra AI gives 7 days on Starter, Growth and Scale, no card needed. SE Ranking, AnsarAEO and Yozigo list 14 days, no card.
Where does Depra AI fit on price?
Depra AI costs ₹1,999 to ₹25,000 a month plus 18% GST: Starter ₹1,999 (16 prompt slots), Growth ₹7,499 (70), Scale ₹12,499 (120 across 5 projects) and Enterprise ₹25,000 (300 across 10 projects). Every plan includes all 4 engines, English and Hinglish questions, any of 40 markets and a GST invoice.
Depra AI labels every website an AI answer cites by site type, marketplace included, so a brand sees which marketplaces (Amazon.in, Flipkart, Nykaa, Myntra, Meesho and others) are cited in its category, and where rivals are cited and it is not. In the October 2026 re-run of our Hinglish vs English study (479 answers), amazon.in was cited in 132 answers and flipkart.com in 82. Depra AI does not track rankings inside a marketplace's own search, sales, Buy Box, ads or Amazon Rufus (marketplace intelligence).
Google AI Mode, Claude, Microsoft Copilot and other models are Enterprise add-ons, set up by the Depra AI team; Otterly and Peec AI offer some of them on entry plans. Support replies by email within an hour during working hours in India (IST), and a free 15-minute setup call is open on every plan.