Comparison

Best AEO Tools for Ecommerce Brands

Engines per plan and starting price for 9 answer engine optimization tools, each price linked to the vendor page. A second table covers AEO tools built in India or for Indian brands, checked 15 Sep 2026.

By · Updated 15 Sept 2026 · 14 min read

An AEO tool shows whether AI assistants name your brand when shoppers ask what to buy, and what to change. For ecommerce brands selling in India, pick Depra: it asks from inside India in English and Hinglish, which is Hindi and English mixed and typed in English letters.

Pick Peec AI or Otterly if you need Google AI Mode (Google's chat-style search mode) or Microsoft Copilot tracked, priced in US dollars. Pick HubSpot AEO, marked beta on its product page, if your marketing already runs on HubSpot. Pick Yotpo Discover if you run a large catalogue and are ready for a sales-led contract.

AEO stands for answer engine optimization: the work of getting your brand named and cited in answers from ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, the AI summary Google shows above normal results. Depra publishes this page and is on the list. Every competitor price below links to the vendor page we read on 15 Sep 2026, and the Depra section says what Depra does not track. For the wider category, see the best AI visibility tools.

Nine AEO tools compared on type, AI engines, starting price, India location and Hinglish, as published on 15 Sep 2026
ToolTypeEnginesStarting priceIndia locationHinglish
DepraTracking and action planChatGPT with web search, Gemini, AI Overviews daily; Perplexity weekly₹1,999/mo, excl. GSTYes, asked from inside IndiaYes, every plan
Peec AITrackingChoose 3 of 6: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot$95/mo Starter1 country on Starter, India not namedNot published
OtterlyTrackingChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot; Gemini, AI Mode, Claude as add-ons$29/mo LiteYes, in its country listNot published
HubSpot AEO (beta)Tracking and recommendationsChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity$50/mo, or $45 billed yearlyNot publishedNot published
ProfoundTracking and agentsChatGPT only on Starter; 3 on Growth; up to 9 on Enterprise$99/mo Starter, billed yearly1 region on StarterNot published
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitTracking inside an SEO suiteMentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity$99/mo per domain, billed yearly220+ countries listedNot published
SE Ranking AI SearchTracking inside an SEO suiteAI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity$129/mo Core + $89/mo add-onNot publishedNot published
Yotpo DiscoverTracking and agents, built on reviews dataChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity and othersCustom, after a demoNot publishedNot published
AirOpsContent creation with AI insightsChatGPT only on Solo; 7+ answer engines on ProSolo free to start; paid prices not shownMultiple regions on EnterpriseNot published
Prices as each vendor publishes them, before tax, checked 15 Sep 2026. Depra prices exclude 18% GST. "Not published" means the pages we checked did not state it. Plans change often, so confirm on the vendor page before you buy.

What is an AEO tool?

An AEO tool asks AI assistants the questions your buyers ask, stores the answers, and reports how often your brand is named, where it sits in the list, and which websites the answer cites. The questions it tracks are called prompts, and the websites an answer links to are called citations. Most AEO tools also compare you with competitors and suggest what to fix.

AEO tools fall into three types. Tracking tools measure how AI answers talk about you. Content tools write pages meant to be cited. Audit tools check your site once and give a score. Some products mix two types, which the table above shows in the Type column. For the full definition, read what AEO is and how it works.

What does AEO stand for?

AEO stands for answer engine optimization. An answer engine is any tool that replies with a written answer in place of a list of links, such as ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity or the AI Overview, the AI summary Google shows above normal results. AEO is the work of getting your brand into those answers, described correctly and backed by pages the engine cites. A close relative is GEO, generative engine optimization, compared in AEO vs GEO vs SEO.

How do you choose an AEO tool for an ecommerce brand?

Start from where your buyers shop and how they ask. Six questions separate the tools on this list:

  • Which engines does the entry plan cover? Several tools let you pick 3 engines, or give one engine on the cheapest plan. Check the engines on the plan you will buy.
  • Where are the questions asked from? AI answers change by country. If you sell in India, the tool should ask from inside India.
  • Which language do your buyers use? Hinglish is Hindi and English typed in English letters, the way most Indians ask ("sabse accha protein powder kaunsa hai"). Few tools track it.
  • Does it count questions that already name you? A question such as "is Brand X good?" will always mention Brand X. Those inflate your score, so check whether the tool leaves them out.
  • Does it show the websites behind the answer? For ecommerce, the cited sites are often marketplaces, review sites and "best of" lists. Those are the places you can act on.
  • What does each tracked question cost? Divide the monthly price by the prompt count, then check how often each prompt runs on each engine.

1. Depra: for ecommerce brands selling in India

Depra asks your buyers' questions to four AI engines from inside your chosen country and stores every full answer. It records whether each answer named you, in what order, in what tone, and which websites it cited. It captures the answers real people see in ChatGPT (with web search on) and Gemini, plus the Google AI Overview. Those three run daily. Perplexity (its Sonar model with live web search) runs weekly.

For each project Depra suggests 5 topics with 8 buying questions each, none naming your brand, and writes Hinglish versions when India is a market. You can add product-level questions such as "best body balm under ₹3,000". Questions that already contain your name are not counted. Every cited website gets a type label, including marketplace, editorial, forum and your own site, and a gap view lists the websites that recommend your competitors but never mention you. Depra then ranks up to 12 places to get mentioned and up to 12 page formats to publish.

Price: Starter ₹1,999 a month (20 prompts, 1 project, 3 competitors), Growth ₹7,499 (100 prompts, 3 projects), Scale ₹12,499 (180 prompts across 25 projects), Enterprise ₹25,000 invoiced. Prices exclude 18% GST and come with a GST invoice. Every plan includes all four engines, English and Hinglish, and 7 days free with no card. See Depra pricing.

What Depra does not do: track Google AI Mode, Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI or Hindi in Devanagari script, or write content for you. It has no alerts, team seats or public API.

  • Pick it if your buyers are in India, you want Hinglish answers measured next to English ones, and you budget in rupees.
  • Skip it if you need AI Mode, Claude or Copilot, several team logins, or a tool that writes the pages for you.

2. Peec AI: three engines of your choice

Peec AI tracks brand mentions, position and cited sources in AI answers. Every brand plan lets you choose 3 of 6 default models: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot. Extra models cost $35 a month on Starter.

Price: Starter $95 a month for 50 prompts, 1 project and 1 country per project. Pro is $245 for 150 prompts and 3 countries. Advanced is $495 for 350 prompts. All brand plans list unlimited users (Peec AI plan details, checked 15 Sep 2026).

Full comparison: Depra vs Peec AI.

  • Pick it if you want AI Mode or Copilot tracked and 50 prompts on the entry plan.
  • Skip it if you need India and another country in one project on Starter, or Hinglish, which the pages we checked do not mention.

3. Otterly: Copilot on every plan from $29

Otterly monitors brand mentions and cited links. Every plan includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons at $9 to $149 a month, and Claude at $29 to $439, by plan. India is on its country list.

Price: Lite $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard $189 for 100 prompts, Premium $489 for 400 prompts. Annual billing takes 15% off, and there is a free trial (Otterly pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026).

Full comparison: Depra vs Otterly.

  • Pick it if you want the lowest dollar price on this list and Copilot tracked.
  • Skip it if 15 prompts is too few for your product categories, or you need Gemini without paying for an add-on.

4. HubSpot AEO (beta): for teams already on HubSpot

HubSpot AEO is marked Beta on its product page. It tracks how often ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity mention your brand, your share of voice (your mentions against competitors), and which pages and domains the answers cite. It turns that into ranked recommendations, such as creating a page or reaching out to third-party sites. It is also included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise.

Price: $50 a month on its own, or $45 a month paid yearly, with 25 prompts. The trial tracks 25 prompts with no credit card (HubSpot AEO, checked 15 Sep 2026).

HubSpot also runs a free AEO Grader that needs no account. It gives a one-time score on sentiment, presence, brand recognition and share of voice, using GPT-5.4 mini, Perplexity and Gemini. It is a snapshot. It does not track answers over time.

  • Pick it if your CRM and email already run on HubSpot and you want AI visibility next to them.
  • Skip it if you need Google AI Overviews tracked or answers asked from India, which the product page does not mention.

5. Profound: more engines for enterprise teams

Profound scales engine coverage with the plan. Starter tracks ChatGPT only. Growth tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise covers up to 9 engines. Paid plans also include agent credits. Its agents are automated workers for content generation and optimization, and each run uses credits.

Price: Starter $99 a month and Growth $399 a month, both billed yearly. Starter covers 50 prompts, 1 region and 1 language. Enterprise is custom (Profound pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026).

Read Depra vs Profound or the list of Profound alternatives.

  • Pick it if you run an enterprise team that needs many engines in one contract.
  • Skip it if you need more than ChatGPT on a small budget. Three engines start at $399 a month.

6. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: AEO inside Semrush

Semrush sells the AI Visibility Toolkit on its own or inside Semrush One. Its pricing page lists mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity, and its help page lists 220+ countries and territories for prompt tracking.

Price: $99 a month per domain, billed annually, with 25 custom prompts tracked daily. The pricing page offers seven days of Semrush free (Semrush AI pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026).

Full comparison: Depra vs Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit.

  • Pick it if you already pay for Semrush and want AI answers beside your keyword rankings.
  • Skip it if you need more than 25 prompts on the entry price, or Hinglish, which the toolkit pages do not mention.

7. SE Ranking: AI answers inside an SEO platform

SE Ranking is an SEO platform with an AI Search add-on. Its pricing page lists AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT in the AI results tracker.

Price: the add-on costs $89 a month, or $71.20 a month billed yearly, on top of a base plan. Core is $129 a month, or $103.20 billed yearly. The 14-day trial needs no credit card (SE Ranking pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026).

  • Pick it if you want rank tracking, site audits and AI answers on one bill.
  • Skip it if you only need AEO. Core plus the add-on is $218 a month billed monthly.

8. Yotpo Discover: for large ecommerce catalogues

Yotpo is a reviews and loyalty platform for online stores, and Discover is its AI visibility product. Discover tracks how your products rank across ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity and other engines, by product, category and region. It adds three agents: one for on-site fixes, one for content and one that engages real reviewers and loyalty members (Yotpo Discover, checked 15 Sep 2026).

Price: custom, quoted after a demo, based on catalogue size, markets, languages and how much optimisation you want (Yotpo Discover pricing). The Discover page says the first release is for brands with $10M+ in annual GMV, with a waitlist for smaller brands.

  • Pick it if you are a large catalogue brand, already use Yotpo reviews, and want product-level rankings with done-for-you content.
  • Skip it if your brand is below $10M in annual GMV (gross merchandise value, your total online sales), or you want a published price and a self-serve trial.

9. AirOps: content creation with AI search insights

AirOps is a content platform first. Teams use it to run workflows that produce content, and each plan adds AI search insights. Solo shows ChatGPT insights only. Pro lists insights across 7+ answer engines and unlimited seats. Enterprise adds tracking by region, persona and language.

Price: Solo is free to start. The pricing page shows no dollar amounts for paid plans and says pricing depends on task volume (AirOps pricing, checked 15 Sep 2026).

  • Pick it if your main problem is producing many pages, and tracking is a secondary need.
  • Skip it if you want tracking first, a published price, or answers asked from India on a small plan.

Which AEO tools work for the Indian market?

Nine AEO tools are built in India or for Indian brands: Depra, AnsarAEO, Pallix, Listable Labs, AnswerTrace, Cited, GeoIQ, AITLAS by Shiprocket and Paprik AI. Most price in rupees or charge in INR, and three list Hinglish or Indian languages. Each fact below comes from the vendor pages, checked 15 Sep 2026.

Language matters for this choice. In our study of 480 answers asked from inside India, Gemini cited sources in 90.0% of English answers and 41.3% of Hinglish answers. The list of brands named changed beyond normal rerun noise by 23.4 points in Perplexity (Hinglish vs English AI shopping study). If your buyers ask in Hinglish, test every tool on Hinglish questions during the trial.

AEO tools built in India or for Indian brands, compared on what they do, starting price, languages and location, checked 15 Sep 2026
ToolWhat it doesStarting priceHinglish or Indian languagesBased in
DepraTracks ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews and Perplexity; ranks places to get mentioned₹1,999/mo, excl. GSTHinglish on every plan; no Devanagari HindiIndia
AnsarAEOTracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini; drafts fixes for your CMS₹1,999/moEnglish, Hindi, Hinglish; Tamil, Bengali, Marathi on higher plansBuilt in India, city not published
PallixTracks 3 AI surfaces on Starter, 5 on Growth; free audit₹2,499/mo, or ₹2,249 billed yearlyBlog says Hinglish; FAQ says it depends on setupPune
Listable LabsTracking plus AI-written articles$60/moNot mentioned on homepage or pricing pageBengaluru
AnswerTraceTracks ChatGPT and AI Overviews on Starter; adds Claude and Perplexity higher up₹999/mo, excl. GST; free planHinglish from Starter, Hindi from GrowthGST-registered in India, city not published
CitedTracks 3 AI platforms on Starter, up to 7 on Scale; free report$79/mo, INR prices also shownNot mentioned on pricing pageMumbai
GeoIQAudits 6 AI systems with a fix plan; paid plans monitor domainsFree audits; $69/mo charged in INRNot mentioned on pricing pageNot published
AITLAS by ShiprocketTracking plus AI-written articles; managed plansFree plan; ₹999/mo Starter, excl. GSTNot mentioned; Hindi content on top managed planNot published
Paprik AITracks ChatGPT on Solo, any 3 of 7 platforms on Pro₹3,999/mo, billed yearlyNot mentioned on pricing pageNot published
Prices before tax, as each vendor publishes them, checked 15 Sep 2026. "Not published" or "not mentioned" means the pages we checked did not state it.

AnsarAEO

Starter costs ₹1,999 a month for 25 prompts on 3 engines, Growth ₹4,999 for 100 prompts and Scale ₹9,999 for 300 prompts, with a 14-day trial and no card. It lists Hindi and other Indian languages, and Auto-Fix on Growth drafts content and schema markup, the code that tells search engines what a page contains, for WordPress or Shopify. Read Depra vs AnsarAEO.

Pallix

Pallix Technologies was founded in 2025 in Pune. Starter covers ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, and Growth at ₹5,999 a month adds Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Plans are priced per brand with unlimited seats and a 14-day trial, and a one-time audit runs without signup. Read Depra vs Pallix.

Listable Labs

Listable Labs was founded in 2024 in Bengaluru and prices in US dollars: Growth $60, Scale $150 and Max $400 a month. Plans include 3 engines plus 25 to 150 AI-written articles a month, with Gemini, AI Overviews and Copilot as add-ons. Read Depra vs Listable Labs.

AnswerTrace

AnswerTrace starts free with ChatGPT only. Starter at ₹999 a month adds Google AI Overviews and Hinglish for 25 questions a scan, Growth at ₹4,999 adds Claude and Hindi, and Pro at ₹19,999 adds Perplexity. Its homepage lists 12 languages and city-level measurement, and says the company was founded in April 2026.

Cited

Cited is run by Safairah Technologies in Mumbai. Starter at $79 a month covers ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini for 25 prompts, Pro at $299 adds AI Overviews and AI Mode, and Scale at $499 adds Claude and Grok. A free 20-prompt report needs no card.

GeoIQ

GeoIQ is an audit tool first. The free plan runs 2 audits a day with no signup across 6 AI systems. Starter at $69 a month, charged as ₹6,679 through Razorpay, adds a 30-day plan and monitoring for 1 domain.

AITLAS by Shiprocket

AITLAS pairs tracking with articles written by its content tool. The free plan gives 3 scans on 2 AI platforms. Starter costs ₹999 a month and Growth ₹4,999, and managed plans with articles and guest posts start at ₹24,999 a month, all before 18% GST.

Paprik AI

Paprik AI supports 7 platforms, including Google AI Mode, Claude and Copilot. Solo costs ₹3,999 a month billed yearly for 20 prompts on ChatGPT, and Pro costs ₹13,999 a month billed yearly for 100 prompts on any 3 platforms. Every plan has a 7-day trial with no card.

How do you set up an AEO tool for product searches?

Track the questions a shopper types before choosing a product, the brands the answer names instead of you, and the websites it cites. Four things to set up in any tool:

  • Buying questions with a price. Shoppers ask with a budget: "best sunscreen for oily skin under ₹500", "which running shoes under ₹5,000". Track one question per product line and price band, and leave your brand name out.
  • The same questions in Hinglish. If you sell in India, add "oily skin ke liye best sunscreen kaunsa hai" next to the English version. The answer and its sources can differ.
  • Marketplaces and review sites in the citations. AI answers about products often cite marketplace listings, review sites and "best of" lists. Depra labels every cited site by type and lists the websites that recommend your competitors but never mention you.
  • Tone, with the quoted sentence. Being named with "cheaper but breaks easily" hurts. Check whether the tool shows the sentence behind each mention, so you can fix the review or listing that caused it.

Is AEO different from SEO?

Yes. SEO aims to rank your page in a list of links, and AEO aims to get your brand named inside the written answer. The two overlap: AI engines that search the web before answering often cite pages that already rank. AEO adds work SEO tools do not measure, such as your mentions on other sites and the language buyers ask in. Read AEO vs SEO for the full difference.

How we compared these AEO tools

We read each vendor's public pricing, product or help page on 15 Sep 2026 and linked it next to every price. Prices are in the currency the vendor publishes, before tax. Where a page did not state a fact, the table says "Not published". We did not run hands-on tests of competitor tools, so this page compares published plans and coverage, and it does not judge answer quality.

Tools are ordered by fit for ecommerce brands selling in India, which puts Depra first. Depra facts come from the product and the Depra pricing page. For tools built around content and GEO, see the best generative engine optimization tools. For a D2C shortlist, see the best AI visibility tools for D2C brands.

Frequently asked

What is an AEO tool?

An AEO tool is software that asks AI assistants such as ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity the questions your buyers ask, then reports how often your brand is named, in what position, and which websites the answers cite. Most also compare you with competitors and suggest fixes. What is AEO explains the practice behind it.

What is the best AEO tool?

It depends on your market and budget. For brands selling in India that need Hinglish and rupee pricing, Depra, from ₹1,999 a month with 7 days free. For the lowest US dollar price, Otterly at $29 a month. For teams on HubSpot, HubSpot AEO, in beta, at $50 a month. For large ecommerce catalogues, Yotpo Discover on a custom plan. Depra publishes this page.

What does AEO stand for?

AEO stands for answer engine optimization, the work of getting your brand named and cited in answers from AI tools such as ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. It is also spelt answer engine optimisation.

What is AEO vs SEO?

SEO works to rank your pages in search results. AEO works to get your brand named inside the answer an AI tool writes. Good SEO helps AEO, because AI engines that search the web often cite pages that rank, but AEO also depends on mentions on other sites and on the language buyers use. See AEO vs SEO.

Which AEO tools work for Indian brands?

Options built in India or for Indian brands include Depra, AnsarAEO, Pallix, Listable Labs, AnswerTrace, Cited, GeoIQ, AITLAS by Shiprocket and Paprik AI. Depra, AnsarAEO and AnswerTrace list Hinglish on their pricing or product pages, and a Pallix blog post mentions it. Among global tools, Otterly lists India as a location. Compare them on engines per plan, Hinglish, rupee pricing and trial terms.

Are there free AEO tools?

Yes, for one-time checks. HubSpot's AEO Grader gives a free snapshot with no account. GeoIQ runs 2 free audits a day, and AnswerTrace and AITLAS have free plans with limits. Ongoing tracking is paid. Depra has no free plan, and every paid plan starts with 7 days free and no card.

See how AI answers name your brand to shoppers in India

7 days free on any plan, no card. Your first scan starts at signup, in English and Hinglish.

Keep reading